Bars has given, or taken its name to or from the Barade forest which stretches around the village and to the delight of walkers. The first known written mention of the locality refers to the church of a Benedictine priory and dates back to the year 1120 and the construction of the church of Saint Peter and Ste Quitterie.
The church also houses the Harmonium Museum, a collection of harmoniums unique in Europe.
To see, to do...
Mairie de Bars
Tél : +33 5 53 05 21 44